Parliament of Tanzania


Hon. Dr. Stephen Lemomo Kiruswa Mamasita

Member Type : Constituent Member

Constituent : Longido

Political Party : CCM

Phone : +255784543731

P.O Box : P.O. Box 45, Longido

Email Address :

Date of Birth : 1963-02-02

Education History :

School Name/Location Course/Degree/Award From To Level
University College L, London (UCL), UK Post Doctorial Research in changing land use and livelihoods in pastoral lands in East Africa 2005 2006 Professional Certificate
Regent University, Virginia, USA PhD in Communication Studies: International and Intercultural Communication 2000 2004 PhD
Regent University, Virginia, USA MA in Communication Studies: Organizational Communication and Development 1998 2000 Masters Degree
Daystar University, Nairobi , Kenya BA in Community Development and Business Administration 1992 1996 Bachelor
Arusha Catholic Seminary CSEE 1980 1983 Secondary School
Arusha Catholic Seminary ACSEE 1984 1986 Secondary School
Engarenaibor Primary School CPEE 1972 1979 Primary School

Employment History :

Company/Institution Position From To
World Vision Intl. Zonal Community Development Coordinator 1989 1992
World Vision Intl. Communication Coordinator, Tanzania 1996 1997
African Wildlife Foundation (AWF) Community Development Officer 2006 2009
African Wildlife Foundation (AWF) Country Director, Tanzania 2009 2011
Regent University Visiting Scholar& Faculty (Research) 2012 2015
Daystar University Part-Time Lecturer 2005 2007
Ms-TCDC, Usa River, Tanzania Associate Instructor / Lecturer 2016 2017
Longido Community Intergrated Program (LOCIP) Founder and Chief Advisor 2004 2017

Political Experience :

Political Party Position From To
Tanganyika African National Union (TANU) Sprout 1975 1975
Parliament of The United Republic of Tanzania Member of the Parliament 2018 2020
Chama cha Mapinduzi Member 1982 1982

Hon. Job Y. Ndugai

Speaker of the National Assembly

Legislative Role


Ask the Speaker / Comments

Mr. Stephen Kagaigai

Clerk of the National Assembly

Legislative Role


Ask the Clerk / Comments

View All MP's