Parliament of Tanzania


Hon. Leonidas Tutubert Gama

Member Type : Constituent Member

Constituent : Songea Mjini

Political Party : CCM

Phone : +255784337077

P.O Box : P O Box - Songea

Email Address :

Date of Birth : 1959-09-15

Education History :

School Name/Location Course/Degree/Award From To Level
Washingtone International University, USA Masters of International Studies and Diplomacy 2004 2006 Masters Degree
Washingtone International University, USA Bachelor of International Studies and Diplomacy 2001 2004 Bachelor
Southern New Hampshire University Degree in Public Administration (On Going Course) 2015 2018 Bachelor
University of Notre Dame, FL, USA Certificate of Leadership, Leading Teams & Organizations, Executive Leadership Strategies and Executive Certificate in Leadership & Management 2014 2014 Certificate
Songea Teachers College Certificate in Teaching 1978 1979 Certificate
ICDL Africa Certificate in International Computer Driving Licence 2014 2014 Certificate
Songea Secondary School CSEE 1975 1978 Secondary School
Mvumi Primary School CPEE 1968 1974 Primary School

Employment History :

Company/Institution Position From To
Prime Minister's Office Regional Commissioner 2011 2015
Prime Minister's Office District Commissioner-Ilala 2010 2011
Prime Minister's Office District Commissioner-Mbeya 2006 2010
Prime Minister's Office District Commissioner-Newala 2005 2006
Prime Minister's Office District Commissioner-Nachingwea 2002 2005
Prime Minister's Office District Commissioner-Muheza 1998 2002
Presidential Commission of Inquiry Against Corruption (PCIAC)-Warioba Commission Commissioner 1996 1997
Prime Minister's Office Teacher 1979 1983

Political Experience :

Political Party Position From To
Parliament of Tanzania Member of the Parliament 2015 2020
Chama Cha Mapinduzi National Deputy Secretary General-UVCCM 1995 1997
Chama cha Mapinduzi District Party Secretary-Kyela 1992 1995
Chama cha Mapinduzi District Principal Party Secretary-Kyela, Iringa 1991 1992
Chama Cha Mapinduzi Assistant Regional Party Secretary-Morrogoro 1985 1991
Chama Cha Mapinduzi UVCCM-Member of National Council 1984 1997
Chama Cha Mapinduzi Assistant District Party Secretary-Mbinga 1983 1985
Chama cha Mapinduzi Member-National Executive Committee 1982 2002
Chama Cha Mapinduzi District Youth Chairman- Songea 1978 1984

Hon. Job Y. Ndugai

Speaker of the National Assembly

Legislative Role


Ask the Speaker / Comments

Mr. Stephen Kagaigai

Clerk of the National Assembly

Legislative Role


Ask the Clerk / Comments

View All MP's