Parliament of Tanzania


Hon. Eng. Stella Martin Manyanya

Member Type : Constituent Member

Constituent : Nyasa

Political Party : CCM

Phone : +255787050050

P.O Box : P. O. Box 77605, Dar es Salaam

Email Address :

Date of Birth : 1962-08-04

Education History :

School Name/Location Course/Degree/Award From To Level
University of Dar es Salaam Masters Degree (MEED) 2008 2009 Masters Degree
Univesity of Dar es Salaam PostGraduate Diploma (PGDEED) 2005 2007 Postgraduate Diploma
NTNU-Norway Post Graduate (EPDS) 1995 1997 Postgraduate Diploma
Songea Girls Secondary School CSEE 1976 1979 Secondary School
Maguu Primary School CPEE 1970 1975 Primary School
Nambingi Primary School - 1969 1970 Primary School

Employment History :

Company/Institution Position From To
Staff Council-TANESCO National Staff Representative 2000 2005
TUICO-TANESCO Northern Regional Chairperson-Kinondoni 2000 2005
TANESCO Electrical Engineer, Head of Operations, Line Construction, Design and Planning and Avoids loss of Revenues in TANESCO Regional, Ilala, Temeke and Kinondoni North 1992 2005
Pugu Kaolin Mines Ltd. ( STAMICO) Electrical Technician 1983 1987

Political Experience :

Political Party Position From To
Ministry of Industries, Trade and Investment Deputy Minister 2017 Todate
Parliament of Tanzania Member of Parliament 2015 2020
Ministry of Education, Technology and Vocational Deputy Minister 2015 2017
Social Development and Services Committee Member 2015 2018
Defence and Security Committee of the Parliament Member 2013 2015
Constitutional, Good Governance and Local Government Committee of the Parliament Member 2011 2013
Prime Minister's Office Rukwa Regional Commissioner 2011 2015
University of Dar-es-Salaam Member-University Council 2011 2015
Chama cha Mapinduzi Member of Political Committee and Executive Committee Rukwa Region 2011 2015
Industries and Trade Committee of the Parliament Chairperson 2010 2011
Parliament of Tanzania Member of Parliament 2010 2015
Chama cha Mapinduzi Member-Implementation Committee 2008 2012
Select Committee of the Parliament (RICHMOND) Member 2007 2008
Chama cha Mapinduzi Member-NEC 2007 2012
Investment, Energy and Minerals Committee of the Parliament Member 2005 2010
Parliament of Tanzania Member of Parliament 2005 2010
Chama cha Mapinduzi Member- General Meeting 2005 2015
Chama cha Mapinduzi Member-Regional Council, Regional UWT Council and Parents Ruvuma Region 2005 2015

Hon. Job Y. Ndugai

Speaker of the National Assembly

Legislative Role


Ask the Speaker / Comments

Mr. Stephen Kagaigai

Clerk of the National Assembly

Legislative Role


Ask the Clerk / Comments

Member of the Parliament

View All MP's