Parliament of Tanzania


Hon. Capt. (Mst). George Huruma Mkuchika

Member Type : Constituent Member

Constituent : Newala Mjini

Political Party : CCM

Phone : +255713245300

P.O Box : P.O Box 241, Newala

Email Address :

Date of Birth : 1948-10-06

Education History :

School Name/Location Course/Degree/Award From To Level
University of Dar es Salaam Bachelor of Arts(Edn) Hons 1970 1973 Bachelor
Lutheran Secondary School Ilboru ACSEE 1968 1969 Secondary School
St. Joseph College Chidya CSEE 1964 1967 Secondary School
Mnyamba Middle School STD VIII Certificate 1959 1963 Primary School
Nambunga Primary School STD IV 1956 1959 Primary School

Employment History :

Company/Institution Position From To
Tanzania People's Defence Force Company Commander - Kagera War 1978 1979
Government of Tanzania Minister -To various Ministries. 2005 2015
Regional Administration and Local Government District Commissioner 1983 1997
Regional Administration and Local Government Regional Commissioner 1997 2005
Tanganyika African National Union/Chama cha Mapinduzi Party Secretary 1973 1978

Political Experience :

Political Party Position From To
The Parliamentary Defence and Security Committee Vice Chairman 2006 2008
Chama cha Mapinduzi Deputy Secretary General- Mainland 2007 2011
Chama cha Mapinduzi Member of the National Executive Committee 2002 2017
The Parliament of Tanzania Member of the Parliament 2010 2015
The Parliament of Tanzania Member of the Parliament 2005 2010
Chama cha Mapinduzi District Excutive Secretary 1979 1981
The Parliament of Tanzania Member of the Parliament 2015 2020
Tanganyika African National Union/ Chama cha Mapinduzi TANU/CCM Youth League Secretary- Head Office 1973 1979
Parliamentary Privilege, Ethics & Powers Committee of the Parliament Chairman 2016 2017
Chama cha Mapinduzi Regional Executive Secretary 1981 1983
President's Office responsible for Public Service Management and Good Governance Minister 2017 Todate
Chama cha Mapinduzi District Secretary 1983 1983
Foreign Affairs, Security and Defense Committee Member 2015 2018
Steering Committee Member 2015 2018
Parliamentary Privileges, Ethics and Powers Committee Member 2015 2018

Hon. Job Y. Ndugai

Speaker of the National Assembly

Legislative Role


Ask the Speaker / Comments

Mr. Stephen Kagaigai

Clerk of the National Assembly

Legislative Role


Ask the Clerk / Comments

Member of the Parliament

Hon. Lameck Okambo Airo

Rorya (CCM)

Questions / Answers(9 / 0)

Contributions (1)


Hon. Katani Ahmadi Katani

Tandahimba (CUF)

Supplementary Questions / Answers (1 / 0)

Contributions (14)


Hon. Wanu Hafidh Ameir

House of Representatives (CCM)

Contributions (1)


View All MP's