Parliament of Tanzania


Hon. Dr. Faustine Engelbert Ndugulile

Member Type : Constituent Member

Constituent : Kigamboni

Political Party : CCM

Phone : +255713623106

P.O Box : P.O Box 36147, Dar es Salaam

Email Address :

Date of Birth : 1969-03-31

Education History :

School Name/Location Course/Degree/Award From To Level
University of Dar es Salaam Master of Medicine (MMED) 1998 2001 Masters Degree
University of Western Cape, South Africa Master of Public Health (MPH) 2010 2010 Masters Degree
University of Dar es Salaam Doctor of Medicine (MD) 1990 1997 Bachelor
Prince Edward, Harare , Zimbabwe CSEE-O Level 1982 1986 Secondary School
Tambaza Secondary School ACSEE-A Level 1987 1989 Secondary School
Groombridge, Harare, Zimbabwe CPEE 1976 1982 Primary School
Galilee College, Israel Diploma in Health Systems Management 2006 2006 Primary School

Employment History :

Company/Institution Position From To
Centers for Diseases Control and Prevention (CDC), Atlanta Resident Advisor-South Africa 2007 2010
Ministry of Health Programme Managerfor National Blood Transfusion Service 2006 2007
Ministry of Health Head of Diagnostic Services 2004 2006

Political Experience :

Political Party Position From To
Ministry of Health, Community Development, Gender, Elderly and Children Deputy Minister 2017 Todate
Social Development and Services Committee Member 2015 2018
Chama cha Mapinduzi Member-General Meeting 2015 2015
Parliament of Tanzania Member of Parliament 2015 2020
HIV and AIDS Affairs Committee Chairman 2015 2018
HIV and AIDS Affairs Committee of the Parliament Member 2013 2015
Chama cha Mapinduzi Member-regional Council 2010 2015
Chama cha Mapinduzi Member-District Political Committee 2010 2015
Social Services Committee of the Parliament Vice Chairman 2010 2013
Parliament of Tanzania Member of Parliament 2010 2015

Hon. Job Y. Ndugai

Speaker of the National Assembly

Legislative Role


Ask the Speaker / Comments

Mr. Stephen Kagaigai

Clerk of the National Assembly

Legislative Role


Ask the Clerk / Comments

Member of the Parliament

Hon. Wanu Hafidh Ameir

House of Representatives (CCM)

Contributions (1)


Hon. Dr. Adelardus Lubango Kilangi

None (Ex-Officio)

Contributions (7)


View All MP's