Parliament of Tanzania


Hon. Kassim Majaliwa Majaliwa

Member Type : Constituent Member

Constituent : Ruangwa

Political Party : CCM

Phone :

P.O Box : P.O Box 51 Ruangwa

Email Address :

Date of Birth : 1960-12-22

Education History :

School Name/Location Course/Degree/Award From To Level
Stockholm University PGDE 1999 1999 Postgraduate Diploma
Univesity of Dar es Salaam Bachelor of Education ( PESC) 1994 1998 Bachelor
Mtwara TTC ACSEE 1991 1993 Secondary School
Kigonsera Secondary School CSEE 1977 1980 Secondary School
Unacho Primary School CPEE 1970 1976 Primary School

Employment History :

Company/Institution Position From To
Prime Ministers Office District Commissioner 2006 2010
Tanzania Teachers' Association Regional Secretary 2001 2006
Tanzania Teachers' Association District Secretary 2000 2001
Ministry Of Education and Vocational Training Lecturer- TTC 1999 2000
Ministry of Education and Vocational Training Secondary Teacher 1988 1999
DED-Lindi Mjini Teacher 1984 1988

Political Experience :

Political Party Position From To
United Republic of Tanzania Prime Minister 2015 2020
Parliament of Tanzania Member of Parliament 2015 2020
Chama cha Mapinduzi Member-NEC 2012 Todate
Chama cha Mapinduzi Member-Regional Political Committee 2011 Todate
Regional Administration and Local Affairs Committee of the Parliament Member 2011 2015
Social Services Committee of the Parliament Member 2011 2015
Chama cha Mapinduzi Member-District Political Committee 2010 Todate
Parliament of Tanzania Member of Parliament 2010 2015
Prime Minister's Office Regional dministration and local Government-Education Deputy Minister 2010 2015
Chama cha Mapinduzi District Commander-UVCCM 2007 Todate
Chama cha Mapinduzi Branch Secretary 1979 1980

Hon. Job Y. Ndugai

Speaker of the National Assembly

Legislative Role


Ask the Speaker / Comments

Mr. Stephen Kagaigai

Clerk of the National Assembly

Legislative Role


Ask the Clerk / Comments

Member of the Parliament

Hon. Dunstan Luka Kitandula

Mkinga (CCM)

Supplementary Questions / Answers (7 / 0)

Contributions (13)


Hon. Rev. Dr. Getrude Pangalile Rwakatare

Special Seats (CCM)

Contributions (3)


View All MP's